Former Ayre & Michael MHK and DOI Minister Baker, was dumped by the electorate at the recent General Election.

“Chief Minister Alfred Cannan has this morning unveiled the new Council of Ministers.

They are:

Kate Lord-Brennan MHK - Minister for the Cabinet Office
Dr Alex Allinson MHK - Minister for Enterprise
Julie Edge MHK - Minister for Education, Sport and Culture
Clare Barber MHK - Minister for Environment, Food and Agriculture
Lawrie Hooper MHK - Minister for Health and Social Care
Tim Crookall MHK - Minister for Infrastructure
Jane Poole-Wilson MHK - Minister for Justice and Home Affairs
David Ashford MHK - Minister for the Treasury

The Chief Minister said: ‘We have a huge amount of work to do in the weeks and months ahead, but also in the longer term as we seek to deliver a secure, vibrant and sustainable future for our Island.I have sought to shape a ministerial team that I believe can deliver on this long term vision for the people of the Isle of Man.’

Manx Radio


Powered by Quesmedia Sites